No matter how far we come, our parents are always in us.

Family is the first learning place of an individual in this world. Starting from childhood until old age, a kid learns everything from his family. He sees his family members walking and starts trying that. He sees them speaking and he tries to copy them. Gradually he learns the basic communication among individuals in the family. He also learns how to love, how to behave, how to come along in life, all from his family.

The family systems works like a chain. Younger people learn from elders while elders depend on their kids for a lot of things. This give and take relation is a blessing in humans.

I have grown up in a joint family and there was always a lot of learning from my parents, and relatives, and of course cousins. But my main source of learning was my Father. My father used to be more of a friend than a parent, and that bond has just strengthened over years now. No secrets unshared, me & my father share a special relationship.

I remember my childhood days when Dad used to play along with me. Right from making paper boats to playing “Raja Rani Chor Sipahi”, we have done it all.

080720134470

childhood_memories_awesome_01-704230

Not just that, when I used to request my Dad for letting me play Mario and Contra, he would be more than happy himself and used to join me in the fun.

B2ZF-HyCIAAOPTKAlso, games like Tipi Tipi Top, and blowing buATT00013-743969bbles and running around them, was a fun past time me and Dad did together.

Not just that, Me, Mom & Dad used to watch my favorite cartoons also together and i remember them laughing harder than i did.

B2Y7OPWIIAA5ogf

I remember Dad telling me stories and me sleeping off listenpascal_campion_art_18ing to them. And the way i used to disturb him while at work and he wont mind at all, as he was more of a friend to me.

Eating my favorite cornflakes and chocos was also something Me & Dad loved doing. We used to finish ours first and then share from another’s. Chocos is something i loved and still love munching, whether alone or with milk.

Check out more about it here https://www.facebook.com/mychocos

pascal_campion_art_5Dad used to play football & used to do morning jog along and tried to keep up pace with me. We have shared some really memorable moments doing so. As a kid, I felt my home as my world and never felt alone or left out as my family was always there with me.

While writing this post, I am getting nostalgic. Those fun filled star gazing nights, the see-saw times in the garden, The walk with our dog, and running behind chickens.

pascal_campion_art_19 pascal_campion_art_31

My childhood has been a really comfortable and memorable one, thanks to my lovely family, specially my Dad.

Mutual affection, trust and distribution of responsibilities in the family are the things that strengthen this relationship. All the good in us is due to our family. It is not inborn.

We have learnt it from our families. Our family has made us strong enough to face this world. Considering all these aspects, we can say, family is one of the greatest gifts of nature to us.

Stay blessed, love your family!

A father’s goodness is higher than the mountain, a mother’s goodness deeper than the sea.

