People who love to eat are always the best people. I am one of them.

There is no love more sincere than the love for food. Basically, Good food is Good mood. And honestly speaking, I am in a relationship, with food !!

If asked to tell about my food tales, this one experience strikes instantly. Each moment of this experience is still alive and fresh. As if it happened yesterday. I call it a golden evening of my life. And I wish I could re-live that evening again and again, everyday !

The date is 8th Dec, 2014. The venue is ITC Gardenia, Bangalore. The scene is ‘Times Food Awards’.
Yes you read it right. Its the TIMES FOOD AWARDS that I am talking about. Fondly called as the ‘Food Oscars’, its the biggest Culinary award show in India. And I feel honored to be a part of this coveted event.

IMG_20141208_185806079

The venue was perfect. And so was the mood. The humdrum of excited people, the giggles around, and the clinking of glasses set the mood just perfect. The ceremony started at sharp 8:00 PM. The hall was full of food lovers, special guests, celebrities and people from various participating hotels. The awards basically covered the best hotels under food, drinks, and nightlife categories and saw the likes of ITC, Le Meridian, Hard Rock Cafe, Marriott etc as the nominations.

IMG_20141208_211152649

As the evening progressed, the awards in various categories were rightly given to the deserved ones. The winners were applauded & congratulated. They were also given a certificate which you might find if you visit their hotels even now. After all, winning an award is an achievement in itself, to be proud of.

For me, the best part came now. Unlimited food, and unlimited cocktails from the participating hotels ! I bet if you are reading this,IMG_20141208_222856169 you are jealous !IMG_20141208_222845294
IMG_20141208_223011382
So one floor was occupied with the drinks section. Likes of ‘Social’ & ‘Hard Rock Cafe’ were seen here. The bartenders were very courteous and made cocktails quick and nice. Some of them I never heard before. But I tried my best to try everything without being tipsy, as the better part, Food, was yet to come.

So after enjoying a variety of cocktails, we moved to the Terrace. It was by far the prettiest food sight ever ! All the participating hotels like Marriott, Meridian, Sheraton, Smoke House Deli, Anand Sweets etc had a stall there. To be more precise there were close to 50 different food stalls, and each stall had a large number of options to try out !!

IMG_20141208_234637002 IMG_20141208_224537184

Close your eyes. Imagine a food item. Well, I bet it was there !
Starters, Soups, Mutton, Chicken, Fish, Crab, Paneer, Cutlets, Veggies, Burgers, Pastas, Pizzas, Sweets, Cakes, Pastries, Yogurt.. You name it and that place got it. We were in a fix what to try and what to leave. We wished to try everything, but since there were other mouth watering dishes we could see further ahead, it was a tough choice leaving a few or just tasting a bit of it. Finally when we ended, we had our stomach full beyond its capacity, but the heart was craving for still more, and more.

IMG_20141208_215452010

Honestly speaking, a foodie like me couldn’t have asked for any more. The best of Bangalore food under one roof. Trust me, It was the best culinary experience I could ever have.
I hope you connect with me when I repeatedly say, “‘I wish I could re-live that evening, time and again”

And well, for a foodie like me, an app as awesome as ‘Tiny Owl’ is a must have. IMG-20150820-WA0006It is Seamless, User Friendly & has smooth super fast services. With a hand picked menu, running out of options is not an option at all. 
Based on my location, It shows the best of food around me and provides an easy interface to order it with easy payment options.
This lovely app can be downloaded from here –
http://bit.ly/1K92zYU for Android & http://apple.co/1hOAqeA for iOS .

IMG-20150820-WA0005
IMG-20150820-WA0002

Recently I went to Inorbit Mall, Whitefield, Bangalore. The first thing that caught my attention was the ‘Tiny Owl’ kiosk right after the entrance. There was a lot of humdrum around it and emcee was conducting few games which had awesome Tinyowl merchandise as prizes.
Without wasting another minute I joined in the game, and won too !

Thanks Tiny Owl for the lovely Coffee Mug. Love you Loads.IMG-20150820-WA0004

