Every morning when I wake,
It takes no time for my dreams to break
I look at my phone, and watch it again
But how many times I do it, its of no gain
I see no message by you, and no new call
And thats when, my tears fall…

In the evening, while going for a walk
I need someone to share with, someone to talk
I wish I could speak to you
Since thats what I love to do
But when I see my phone, I feel all alone
I see no message by you, and no new call
And thats when, my tears fall…

Each night before I sleep, I check my cell
And how many times I do it, I cant tell
I check my inbox, I check the call list
My mind says its over, but heart can not resist
I see no message by you, and no new call
And thats when, my tears fall…

A bad day at work, a fight with a friend
The movie I watched, the gift dad had send
I want to share it all, but you wont pick my call
And thats when my tears fall..

The sorrow, the pain, the mysteries, the sadness
The joy, the fun, the laughter, the happiness
I want to share it all, but you dont pick my call
And thats when my tears fall..

I know your life is busy, and your schedule is tight
you toil hard, and work day and night
But all I need is your attention, and your affection
And all I want is, You & Me to be in connection.

For all you’ve given, I thank you so much
And all that I ask for is, Just be in touch !

 

 

